Chef Jared Campbell – Corporate Chef at Tony Roma’s

Chef--2Upon graduation from Florida State University, Jared Campbell joined the Tony Roma’s Team in 2004. Chef Campbell assists with recipe development, culinary systems and tools, new restaurant openings and advises franchise and company restaurants on kitchen operations.

Why did you choose to become a Chef? I have been in restaurants for my entire working life. In that time I have grown a passion for food and the creation of it.

How long have you been cooking professionally? I have been in my current position for 2½ years.

What is the best part of your job? The best part of my job is being on the ground floor of the new food ideas for the entire company. It is a very cool thing to know that all Tony Roma’s around the world serve food that I have helped create.

What are the main ingredients in your kitchen? We utilize a lot of fresh products; fresh steaks and seafood. Our kitchen is an abundance of raw ingredients (produce, spices, etc…) because we make almost everything in house.

Photo by Irina Pabis-29

How do you deal with challenges of your job? I am lucky enough to have a great mentor as a supervisor. He lends experience and knowledge that are great tools for me to overcome challenges.

What is the most interesting or fun experience from your time at the Tony Roma’s? The most interesting/fun experiences I’ve had in this job have been afforded to me through my opportunities to travel and teach in our international markets. It is very exciting to be able to bring what I do here to places like Japan and Saudi Arabia.

One thought on “Chef Jared Campbell – Corporate Chef at Tony Roma’s

Leave a Reply

